Talk to the experts +32 56 234 400

Metraco / FE Mottram

London, by MB: Metraco finalises acquisition of Sims FE Mottram

Metraco has entered exclusive negotiations with Sims Metal Management to acquire the business of ferro-titanium producer Sims FE Mottram.
The transaction is now subject to the completion of a due diligence process, which is already underway. If the process leads to a deal, it is expected to be finalised as soon as at the end of April.

Metal Bulletin reported in February that Sims FE Mottram, based in Sheffield, UK, was facing sale or closure following a review by current parent company Sims Metal Management.

Contact us

METRACO NV
Spinnerijkaai 45 / 203
B-8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

T: +32 56 234 400
E: info@metraco.be

Cologne office T: +49 172 208 24 82
Lugano office T: +41 79 441 87 98

TRADING:
Mr Olivier Esquenet - o.esquenet@metraco.be
Mr Hans Tanghe - titanium scrap & ferro titanium sales FE Mottram - h.tanghe@metraco.be
Mr Claus Schwertner - titanium, manganese & nitrided products - cs-metals@netcologne.de
Mr Massimiliano Gentile - noble ferro alloys - m.gentile@metraco.be

ADMINISTRATION:
Mrs Els Cosaert - office & planning manager - e.cosaert@metraco.be
Mr Pieter Planckaert - traffic titanium - p.planckaert@metraco.be
Mrs Petra Dewachter - traffic manganese - p.dewachter@metraco.be
Mrs Inge Debo - traffic various - i.debo@metraco.be

Mr Stijn Langeraert - finance - s.langeraert@metraco.be
Mrs Karine Cokelaere - accounting - k.cokelaere@metraco.be
Mrs Delphine Quaegebeur - accounting - d.quaegebeur@metraco.be
Mr Julien Esquenet - finance & accounting - j.esquenet@metraco.be